Keeping Patience

As I’ve said before, I’m not a patient person normally.  It is hard for me to wait.  I’m the type of person that wants things to happen.  So it’s not a surprise that right now in this season it is a test of patience.  It is not easy being patient.  It takes a lot of work to keep patience.  But it comes with the territory of trusting God.  His timing is not my timing that is for sure.  However, His timing is the right time.  So even though months may go by in waiting, to God it is but a moment.

The fact that I have the patience I do have comes from God.  He has grown my patience (and continues to do so).  I am ready to move on to the next season of life but I know that in the meantime God is working on me.  He knows I had to heal and prepare me for what is coming next.  So while I’m ready (and feel like I have been ready for awhile now), He knows best for what that next step is and will use this time of waiting like he will use all the good moments and the bad moments of my life for His glory.

Leave a Reply

