Star Wars: Episode VII Cast Reveal

Star Wars Episode VII Cast

It was announced today from Disney the main cast for Star Wars Episode VII.  It will be a mix of cast from the classic trilogy as well as new actors.  The picture above is the first picture of the cast (funny to see R2-D2 in a crate).

When I saw the news break, I was excited.  It’ll be cool to see characters that I know and love (Luke, Leia, Han, Chewbacca, Artoo, Threepio) along with some new characters.  It was interesting to see Andy Serkis as a part of the new cast.  He’s best known for his work as Gollum in the Lord of the Rings saga.  I think that’s a good hire.  I do hope that Billy Dee Williams and Denis Lawson (Lando Calrissian & Wedge Antilles) will at least have cameos.

The Star Wars saga is my favorite series of films.  I’m looking forward to December 2015 for the next piece of the film series.

Leave a Reply

