Sunday Devotional: Psalm 18:1-2

“I love you, O Lord, my strength.
The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer,
    my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge,
    my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.” (Psalm 18:1-2)

When we put our trust in God, he becomes our everything.  He becomes one in whom we can take refuge in times of trouble and anger.  He is the strength that helps us through the times when we are weak.  He is the rock that we can cling to through all the storms in our lives.  He is the shield that protects us from all the dangers that can attack us.  He is our stronghold that we can settle and live in hope.  Let us have that trust in the Lord.  Let us hope in Him.  Let us follow after Him.

Leave a Reply

