Sunday Devotional: “I Saw The Light”

“I wandered so aimless life filled with sin
I wouldn’t let my dear savior in
Then Jesus came like a stranger in the night
Praise the Lord I saw the light.

I saw the light I saw the light
No more darkness no more night
Now I’m so happy no sorrow in sight
Praise the Lord I saw the light.

Just like a blind man I wandered along
Worries and fears I claimed for my own
Then like the blind man that God gave back his sight
Praise the Lord I saw the light.

I saw the light I saw the light
No more darkness no more night
Now I’m so happy no sorrow in sight
Praise the Lord I saw the light.

I was a fool to wander and a-stray
Straight is the gate and narrow the way
Now I have traded the wrong for the right
Praise the Lord I saw the light.

I saw the light I saw the light
No more darkness no more night
Now I’m so happy no sorrow in sight
Praise the Lord I saw the light”  (“I Saw The Light”)

On this Resurrection Sunday, there is that great reminder that Jesus is the light of the world.  And when he rose from the grave, the light shown out from the darkness.  Death had no more victory.

Because of Resurrection Sunday, we are able to see the light.  We are able to not live in darkness anymore.  Jesus made a way.  And he loves us so much that He wants to bring us along.  Before Jesus, we are wandering in the dark.  But with Jesus we can live in the light.  We get to have that renewed relationship with the Father.

This week (and every week), let us be thankful that we have the hope of Resurrection Sunday.  Let us live in the light of Jesus.  And let us share the good news that we have seen the light.

Leave a Reply

